Ten years and six books


Recently I celebrated ten years of being an author, it’s a huge milestone and one that I’m very proud of. In those ten years years I have published six books and I am currently working on books seven and eight. So, I thought it would be fun to write a post about my published books, so that readers can find all the details.

August 2018 – Wind Across the Nile

A few months ago I released book number six, a historical suspense set in Egypt. History is a passion of mine and this book was one that I loved writing as I got to weave aspects of my favourite historical era into it.


Book Description:

Can she survive where her ancestors failed?

Suffering with grief after the tragic death of her family, Cora Thomas flees to Egypt, desperate to escape the overwhelming loss.

In Luxor, she meets gruff Egyptologist Nick Foster who wants little to do with her, and his employee Sam, who instantly becomes a much sought-after friend.

As she settles into life along the Nile, discovering the country’s vast history and culture, Cora learns about the contents of an old diary discovered in her parents’ home. As the diary’s story unfolds, it reveals hardship, love, tragedy and a potentially life-threatening family feud spanning generations.

From the rolling hills of the Scottish Highlands to the ruinous sands of the Egyptian desert, Wind across the Nile is a story of unbreakable family bonds, adversity and self-preservation.

Available to buy on eBook or Paperback on Amazon.

Coming to other retailers very soon!

Also ask in your local bookshops for the paperback!


November 2016 – The Secrets – A Collection of Poems and Short Stories 

Book number five is a very special collection of Poems and Short stories that I originally wrote in the 1990’s. Many have themes of fantasy or nature running through them, inspired by my love of history and places I have visited.

secrets cover

Book Description:

An imaginative collection of poems and short stories, inspired by a love of ancient history, the English countryside and sites such as Glastonbury Tor, Burrowbridge Mump, Bodium Castle and Giza Plateau.

Exploring life, nature, love, strength and determination, the poems and short stories in this book are both captivating and thought provoking.

“Life is a gift, live it and love it.”

Available to buy on eBook download on Amazon.


October 2015 – Temperance, Book two of the Moon Series

Book number four, is a thriller/suspense. A follow-up to the book Integrate, Book one of the Moon series. In Temperance we learn more about some of the characters from the first book and even though I never intended to write a follow-up I really like this story.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00018]

Book Description:

Gabriel is weary, hunting for a murderer.
Patience is adrift, her life a complete lie.
Nate is scared, hiding from his worst fears.
Juliet is frantic, her time is running out.

As four fragile lives collide, the truth is finally revealed.

And betrayal and death become inevitable.

Available to buy in the following retailers:

Amazon – eBook or paperback  

Nook (Barnes and Noble) – eBook  

Kobo – eBook

Apple (iTunes) – eBook

Also ask in your local bookshops for the paperback!


July 2014 – Among the Olive Groves

Book number three, is a historical suspense set in Zakynthos, Greece and Cornwall, UK. I have close ties with the island of Zakynthos, and the book was written to show the island in a positive light and highlight some of the things that happened on the island during WW2.


Book Description:

Elena Petrakis adores living on the Greek island of Zakynthos. When World War Two looms her way of life is threatened. Left with no choice she joins the island’s resistance to fight for what she believes in; her family, her home, and her freedom.

Decades later, thousands of miles away in the Cornish town of Newquay, Kate Fisher prepares to celebrate her twenty-first birthday, but her joy is fleeting when she learns she is adopted. Abandoning life in England, Kate flees to Zakynthos, where she is forced to acknowledge a life she has struggled to come to terms with, one that will change her future.

From the beautiful crystal turquoise seas of the Ionian Islands to the rugged shores of the Cornish coast, ‘Among the Olive Groves’ is a story of love, bravery and sacrifice.

Available to buy the following retailers:

Amazon  – eBook or paperback on Amazon 

Barnes and Noble – Paperback  

Also ask in your local bookshops for the paperback!


October 2013 – Integrate, Book one of the Moon Series

Book number two, is a thriller/suspense and the first book of the Moon series. The book was originally a screenplay and I decided to turn it into a book as I really liked the story and thought it deserved to be read.


Book Description:

A battered and broken body lies in the road. A discovery that leaves the local community gripped with fear. Suspicion as to who killed the woman is rife.

Corinne’s peaceful life is shattered by the tragic death, forcing her to struggle daily with overwhelming grief and loss.

A chance meeting with a stranger helps Corinne through the hurt and pain, but can she really trust Jack?

Available to buy from the following retailers:

Amazon – eBook or paperback

Nook (Barnes and Noble) – eBook 

Kobo – eBook  

Apple (iTunes) – eBook

Also ask in your local bookshops for the paperback!


November 2008 – Nabataea

Book number one, a historical suspense set in Jordan. The idea came from a trip to Jordan that my husband and I took on our honeymoon. The place fascinated me so much that I felt I had to write to book set there, it was also an opportunity to write about something historical.


Book Description:

Cassie O’Brien couldn’t believe it; she had finally scooped the biggest job of her writing career, an assignment that would take her to the Ancient City of Petra in Jordan to work on an Archaeological dig. She was to work alongside Dane Marsters and his team, who knew that the artefacts they were seeking, may change the course of Jordanian history. As Cassie immerses herself into the unknown world of Archaeology experiencing a country and history unlike one she has never known before, and forging friendships that will last a lifetime. What Cassie and Dane hadn’t foreseen however was for their serene world to be thrown into intrigue and danger brought on by old adversaries, desperate for revenge. A situation that would threaten the Archaeological dig and the lives of everyone involved, bringing turmoil to their everyday world, forcing the pair to push aside growing feelings of love for each other.

Due to no longer being with this publisher, this book is out of print and no longer available to buy. It will however be republished under a new name soon.

Future work by Chrissie Parker

There are a number of new and exciting book coming soon, publish dates are yet to be be confirmed but will be as follows:

A Night of Thunder

This book is a reader requested follow-up to Among the Olive Groves. readers will learn more about the character of Athena and Richard and what happened to them.

Zakynthos Flower of the East

This book is a factual history book being co-written by myself and a talented writer Louise Inzk. It will cover the history, tradition and culture of the Greek island of Zakynthos.

Retribution, book three of the Moon Series

This book is a book three of the Moon Series, rolling on from temperance. It will wrap up Patience and Joe’s stories.

Under a Scorching Sun

This book will be the revised/re-published edition of Nabataea (mentioned above).

Chrissie x

Chrissie is an author who loves history and enjoys travelling and days out exploring. www.chrissieparker.com

Untitled design