Wind Across the Nile

Over the last two years I’ve been working hard on a book called Wind Across the Nile that will be released at the end of this year. I’m a year behind schedule and this has left me frustrated and made me put a lot of pressure on myself. I feel as though I’ve let my readers down, and even though I know they are still there patiently waiting, and will support me as soon as the book comes out, I wanted to take this opportunity to apologise and thank them for sticking with me. Sadly things haven’t gone as planned, life got in the way, including me being very unwell for a few months.

View of Nile sunset
View across the Nile in Luxor, Egypt

Now, things are back to normal (or as normal as life can get!), and I’m getting back on track and I can’t wait to release Wind Across the Nile at the end of this year. The love that I’ve always had for this book is still very much there and I’m so happy with the story, and just can’t wait to release it now. The editing is done, and all that needs to happen now is the proofreading and formatting, and we’re good to go.

Chrissie on a Felucca
Sailing on a felucca on the Nile

I love the plot of this book, and have really enjoyed working on it, and using the knowledge gained from my Egyptology courses to craft it. I don’t want to give too much away, but the story will immerse the reader in Egypt, introducing them to the Egypt’s history, archaeology and other amazing sites it offers. There will be new characters to meet and learn about, and the story will take the reader on an exciting journey that spans over 100 years.

DSC00064
Sunset view across Cairo, Egypt

I can’t wait to release Wind Across the Nile now, I’m so excited about getting it out to readers so they can hopefully enjoy reading it as much as I have enjoyed writing it. Even more so, I can’t wait to be able to get on with the next book, so that I can get back on track. Thank you for sticking with me!

  • Have you been to Egypt? If so what are you most looking forward to about this book?

Wind Across the Nile

cp_watn_vis1

Wind Across the Nile – Book Description

When Cora Thomas learns her parents and younger brother have died in tragic circumstances, her life crumbles.  As she struggles to come to terms with what has happened, she uncovers an old leather bound book in her parent’s attic. Unable to decipher it, she goes to Egypt in search of help from eminent Egyptologist, Professor Nick Foster.

Cora is captivated by Egypt, a country rich with culture, history and heritage.  Eventually finding the help she needs, Cora allows her painful grief to subside, but her happiness is short-lived.  As Cora uncovers the truth of her family history, she finds herself fighting for her very existence at the hands of people she thought were friends.

From the rolling hills of the Scottish Highlands, to the ruinous sands of the Egyptian desert, Wind across the Nile is a story of unbreakable bonds, family secrets and self-protection.

 

Chrissie is an author who loves history, and enjoys travelling and days out exploring. www.chrissieparker.com

Untitled design

Leave a Reply

